[Mind] duplicating a mind, deleting a mind

Duplicating a Mind in one click through a button to be able to continue development from another browser or device, without loosing everything that we have added, if the result is not validated (which happen often and seemingly at at random since error messages are ridiculously vague).

OR, as an alterative solution, 

Let us systematically have keeping acess to the previous published version through the UI, without having to revert our refused changes, so that we can merge them partly, selectively. 

And yes, having much more precise rejection message to show
when a Mind publication is refused due to: 
unaccepted content, (words? concepts? where?)
or to refused files (what attribute of the file (mime type, name, description, content)?),
or due to exceeding character length in one text field (which field?),
or who knows what,
So that we don’t tear up our hair trying to guess what went wrong this time. 

Also, by the way, for now many words seem to be censored at random in Minds. Even common nowadays words seem to be considered like 

I understand the picture and video censorship, that’s certainly not the reason I’m using Venice for, wanting to see real people in special attire is a niche use and I completely agree with limiting the chaos this can lead to, since there is no way yet to limite that to celebrities and it can be used to do a lot of harm.

But random error/rejection messages makes Mind creation, at large, a chore. 

Please authenticate to join the conversation.

Upvoters
Status

New Submission

Board
💭

Feedback

Tags

Backup / Sync

Date

1 day ago

Subscribe to request

Get notified by email when there are changes.